Atelier Powerplay – Manage the energy transition!

Take Charge of the Energy Transition Yourself !

How to move away from fossil fuels? How does Switzerland generate its electricity? How and how much should we produce in the coming decades to meet people’s demands while limiting the effects of climate change?

 

PowerPlay is a playful workshop created by WattEd that offers you a unique way to grasp these complex questions.

Around a table, players invest in the means of production of their choice and decide whether or not to implement efficiency and sobriety measures. Choices have to be made while respecting technical, financial constraints, and the needs of the population. Players must collaborate to achieve their common goal: compliance with the Paris agreements!

While simplified, the concepts and figures used are based on the latest reference studies and the actual energy situation in Switzerland.

Once the game is over, there is a space to ask questions, refine critical thinking in the face of misinformation, solidify knowledge, and share feelings among participants, all under the facilitation of a moderator.

Date:

6 June 2023

Time:

19:00

22:00

Location:

Impact Hub Lausanne

Happening at the hub

Upcoming events

The Catalyst at the Hub
22 May 2024
Impact Hub Lausanne
Sustainable IT Day
28 May 2024
Impact Hub Lausanne
PME romandes | Traçabilité
28 May 2024
Impact Hub Lausanne
HR Barcamp Lausanne
31 May 2024
Impact Hub Lausanne

Atelier Powerplay – Gérez la transition énergétique !

Gérez vous-même la transition énergétique !

Comment se passer d’énergies fossiles ? Comment la Suisse produit-elle son électricité ? Comment et combien produire dans les prochaines décennies pour répondre à la demande du peuple tout en limitant les effets du changement climatique ?

 

PowerPlay est un atelier ludique créé par WattEd qui vous permet de comprendre de manière originale ces questions complexes.

Autour d’une table, les joueurs investissent dans les moyens de production de leur choix et décident de mettre (ou non) en place des mesures d’efficacité et de sobriété. Des choix à faire en respectant les contraintes techniques, financières et les besoins de la population. Les joueurs doivent collaborer pour atteindre leur objectif commun: le respect des accords de Paris !

Bien que simplifiés, les concepts et chiffres utilisés se basent sur les dernières études de référence et sur la situation énergétique réelle en Suisse.

Une fois la partie terminée, un espace est prévu pour pouvoir poser ses questions, affiner son esprit critique face à la désinformation, consolider ses connaissances et partager son ressenti entre participants, et sous la facilitation d’un animateur.

Date: 

6 juin 2023

Heure: 

19:00

22:00

Òu: 

Impact Hub Lausanne

Happening at the hub

Autres événements à venir

The Catalyst at the Hub
22 mai 2024
Impact Hub Lausanne
PME romandes | Traçabilité
28 mai 2024
Impact Hub Lausanne
Sustainable IT Day
28 mai 2024
Impact Hub Lausanne
HR Barcamp Lausanne
31 mai 2024
Impact Hub Lausanne